Our Team

DI Roman Markowski managing director of Terra Messflug GmbH

Roman Markowski

"In 1999 I completed my studies and graduated as a surveyor. In this function I have been a member of Vermessung AVT since then. Photogrammetry and all its potentials have always been an essential part of our work in the fields of surveying and cadastral data capture. Since 2005 I have taken over the general management of AVT. This position naturally implies my absolute commitment to ensuring a high quality standard of our products. For the customer, all available technological systems have to be put to use and combined efficiently. For this reason, I have accompanied Terra Messflug GmbH right from the start and accepted the post as their managing director. Again, quality and customer service come first! Each and every customer is treated as our "most important customer". It is only when the customer is satisfied that we can be satisfied, too."
E-mail: r.markowski@avt.at

Marko Schnelzer proprietor of Terra Flugbetrieb GmbH & Co. KG
and pilot for Terra Messflug GmbH

Marko Schnelzer

"Since 1989 I have executed approx. 8,000 flighthours for aerial photography and laser scanning. With our digital camera system I have flown approximately 1,400 flight hours in the last years. In this field it is especially important to have a close contact to the air-traffic control authorities at home and abroad. Apart from that it is absolutely vital to assess meteorological situations timely and correctly such as cloud development, views, foehn conditions etc. It is my experience in mountainous regions that assures me of our capability to efficiently and safely capture challenging areas including large-scale ski resorts, routes in narrow valleys and the like. Consequently, the large proportion of our jobs in alpine territory mirrors this expertise."
E-mail: m.schnelzer@terra-messflug.at

Mario Königstorferpilot

Mario Königstorfer

"I have several years of experience doing photo flights and have flown over 1,300 flight hours in photo missions. Since December 2011 I possess an ATPL License. When doing photo flights it is very important to have good meteorological knowledge and to properly judge the weather situation in the project areas. What I like the most about my work is that it brings lots of diversification and challenging situations."

Kjersti MoeAssistant for Innovation

Kjersti Moe

"My job within Terra Messflug is to broaden our horizon, geographically and also thematically. Where can we fly next and what sort of work and measurements could we undertake while in the air? Additionally to working on our future tasks, I also participate in the day-to-day work at Terra Messflug, mainly concerning data conversion and image processing."
E-mail: k.moe@terra-messflug.at

Erik BollmannAcquisition and Projectmanagement

Erik Bollmann

"After completing my studies in Geography, I spent 3 years working with airborne laserscanning and its application in monitoring alpine processes at the University of Innsbruck. In 2013 I started working for Terra Messflug in technical production. My current field of work is project management and sales. My goal is to provide our customers the best solution for each individual task."
E-mail: e.bollmann@terra-messflug.at

Daniela PoliRegionalmanagement für Italien, Tessin

Daniela Poli

"After several years in Research I have been looking for a new challenge. As a regional manager I deal with projects in Italy and Tessin (Switzerland). My task is to open up new markets and possibilities in Italy and to take care of our Italian customers. Additionally I take care of organizing flight permissions in Italy."
E-mail: d.poli@terra-messflug.at

Our AVT Partner Team

DI Raimund Gasser engineer, sales manager

Raimund Gasser

"It feels good to be able to secure jobs by getting in orders for the company. Within AVT I take care of sales for our complete range of services. The cooperation with Terra opens up new opportunities and markets for both companies and it guarantees that projects materialize - both on the ground and in the air. My personal motto is: this salesman is also doing his rounds!"
E-mail: r.gasser@avt.at
or: r.gasser@terra-messflug.at

DI Dr. Klaus Legat engineer, manager photogrammetry

Klaus Legat

"As head of the photogrammetry department at AVT I can say that we have successfully switched to a fully digital workflow in our department. As a result we can focus on quality control and accelerating the workflow. The positive feed-back from our customers and the good team-work show that we are on the right track."
E-mail: k.legat@avt.at
or: k.legat@terra-messflug.at

Edgar Moskopp flight administration

Edgar Moskopp

"My main tasks for Terra Messflug are managing flights, project progress and flight crew. Many of our customers know me as their point of contact. For the last 10 years I have been working in the field of aerial surveying and I still find new and interesting challenges in the job. The coordination of flight and projects and the personal contact with our customers and pilots makes my job ever-changing and a lot of fun."
E-mail: e.moskopp@avt.at
or: e.moskopp@terra-messflug.at

Verena Lenz Projectmanagement

Verena Lenz

"I am involved in several project phases for Terra Messflug - from preparing offers to delivering the final data to our customers. For the offers, I do the flight planning, so I make sure that all technical requirements will be met and that our flight crew will still be able to fly the project without any risk. Furthermore, I keep our flight crew updated about new projects and supply them with necessary documents. After the flights, I calculate the flight trajectories and undertake aerial triangulations. Finally I create all documentation which is required from our customers."
E-mail: v.lenz@avt.at
or: v.lenz@terra-messflug.at

Hintergrundbild

Team

DI Roman Markowski Geschäftsführer der Firma Terra Messflug GmbH

Roman Markowski

"1999 habe ich mein Studium abgeschlossen, und bin seither als Dipl. Ing. für Vermessungswesen in der Vermessung AVT tätig. In den Bereichen Ingenieurvermessung und Kataster haben wir immer wieder sehr erfolgreich auf die Photogrammetrie mit all ihren Möglichkeiten zurückgegriffen. Seit 2005 bin ich auch Geschäftsführer in der AVT, und sehe es als meine oberste Pflicht an dafür zu sorgen, dass wir höchste Qualität liefern und im Sinne des Kunden alle verfügbaren Technologien einsetzen und diese miteinander kombinieren.
Daher bin ich von Beginn an in der Terra "mit an Bord" und auch bei Terra Messflug Geschäftsführer. Qualität und Kundenservice sind das oberstes Gebot! Nur wenn der Kunde zufrieden ist können auch wir zufrieden sein."
E-mail: r.markowski@avt.at

Marko Schnelzer Pilot und Inhaber von Terra Flugbetrieb GmbH & Co. KG
und Terra Österreich.

Marko Schnelzer

"Seit 1989 habe ich ca. 8.000 Bildflug- und Laserflugstunden geflogen und bin dadurch in der Lage, unseren Kunden eine optimale Abwicklung der Bildflüge zu gewährleisten. Allein mit unserem digitalen Kamerasystem habe ich in den letzten vier Jahren ca. 1.400 Flugstunden absolviert. Dabei ist es sehr wichtig einen guten Kontakt zur Flugsicherung im In- und Ausland zu haben und die meteorologischen Gegebenheiten richtig einzuschätzen: Wolkenentwicklung, Sichten, Föhnlagen - meine Erfahrungen im Gebirge geben mir die Gewissheit, die uns gestellten Aufgaben z.B. großmaßstäbliche Befliegungen von Skipisten (Winterbefliegungen), Trassen in engen Tälern etc., effizient und sicher fliegen zu können. Entsprechend groß ist auch der Anteil an Aufträgen im hochalpinen Gebirge."
E-mail: m.schnelzer@terra-messflug.at

Mario Königstorfer Pilot

Mario Königstorfer

"Ich habe mehrere Jahre Bildflugerfahrung mit über 1.300 Stunden im Bildflug. Seit Dezember 2011 verfüge ich über eine ATPL Lizenz. Beim Bildflug ist es sehr wichtig gute meteorologische Kenntnisse zu haben, um die Wettersituation in den Gebieten gut einschätzen zu können. Besonders gefällt mir, dass unsere Arbeit sehr viel Spannung und Abwechslung bietet."

Kjersti Moe Innovationsassistentin

Kjersti Moe

"Ich bin bei der Terra Messflug als Innovationsassistentin angestellt. Meine Aufgabe ist die Suche nach neuen Betätigungsfeldern für die Terra Messflug und das Mutterunternehmen Vermessung AVT - sowohl geographisch als auch thematisch. Daneben bin ich auch in die Projektarbeit eingebunden, hauptsächlich in der Daten- und Bildprozessierung sowie Flugplanung und Kundenbetreuung."
E-mail: k.moe@terra-messflug.at

Erik BollmannAkquise und Projektmanagement

Erik Bollmann

"Nach Abschluss meines Geographiestudiums habe ich zunächst 3 Jahre an der Universität Innsbruck im Bereich des flugzeuggestützten Laserscannings und dessen Anwendung in der Hochgebirgsforschung gearbeitet. Seit 2013 arbeite ich nun bei der Terra Messflug. Nach einer sehr interessanten Einarbeitungsphase in den technischen Bereichen des Bildflugs und der Photogrammetrie bin ich nun in erster Linie im Projektleitmanagement und Verkauf tätig. Mein Ziel ist es, unsere Kunden bestmöglich zu beraten und gemeinsam mit ihnen optimale Lösungen für die jeweilige Fragestellung zu finden."
E-mail: e.bollmann@terra-messflug.at

Daniela PoliRegionalmanagement für Italien, Tessin

Daniela Poli

"Nach vielen Jahren in der Forschung habe ich eine neue Herausforderung gesucht. Von Trient aus bearbeite ich als Regionalmanagerin Italien und Tessin (Schweiz). Meine Aufgabe ist in Italien neue Märkte für die Terra Messflug zu erschließen und unsere italienischen Kunden zu betreuen. Ebenfalls übernehme ich für die Fluggenehmigungsverfahren in Italien wichtige Vermittlungsaufgaben."
E-mail: d.poli@terra-messflug.at

Unser Partner-Team bei der AVT

DI Raimund Gasser Leitung Vertrieb

Raimund Gasser

"Es ist ein gutes Gefühl, wenn man Arbeitsplätze durch die Akquisition von Aufträgen sichern kann. In der Vermessung AVT kümmere ich mich um den Verkauf der gesamten Palette von Dienstleistungen. Die Zusammenarbeit mit der Terra Messflug eröffnet uns gemeinsam neue Chancen und Märkte und es ist gewährleistet, dass die Projekte auf den Boden bzw. in die Luft kommen. Mein Motto ist - dieser Verkäufer macht auch Hausbesuche!"
E-mail: r.gasser@avt.at
oder: r.gasser@terra-messflug.at

DI Dr. Klaus Legat Leitung Photogrammetrie

Klaus Legat

"Als Leiter der Photogrammetrie bei der Vermessung AVT und Technischer Leiter der Terra Messflug kann ich sagen, dass wir den volldigitalen Datenfluss in unserem gesamten Geschäftsbereich sehr gut umgesetzt haben. Somit können wir unser Hauptmerkmal viel stärker auf Qualitätskontrolle und beschleunigen von Arbeitsprozessen legen. Die positive Kundenreaktionen und die gute Teamarbeit zeigen, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind."
E-mail: k.legat@avt.at
oder: k.legat@terra-messflug.at

Edgar Moskopp Flugmanagement

Edgar Moskopp

"Seit mittlerweile 10 Jahren arbeite ich im Bereich der (Bild)Messflüge. Mein Hauptaufgabenbereich liegt in der Abwicklung der Projekte und in der Betreuung unserer Kunden. Die Bildflüge zu organisieren und die Projekte zu bearbeiten ist eine sowohl anspruchsvolle als auch interessante Aufgabe, die viel Spaß macht. Dabei ist vor allem der ständige Kontakt zum Kunden wichtig, um deren Wünsche und Anforderungen umzusetzen."
E-mail: e.moskopp@avt.at
oder: e.moskopp@terra-messflug.at

Verena Lenz Projektmanagement

Verena Lenz

"Mein Aufgabenbereich erstreckt sich von der Angebotsphase bis hin zur Datenübergabe an den Kunden. Bei den Angeboten kümmere ich mich vor allem um die Erstellung von Flugplanungen und darum, dass die gewünschten technischen Parameter vom Kunden effizient umgesetzt und eingehalten werden sowie flugtechnisch ausführbar sind. Des Weiteren stehe ich im laufenden Kontakt mit unserer Flugmannschaft. Diese wird von mir laufend über neue Aufträge informiert und mit den nötigen Unterlagen versorgt. Nach der Flugdurchführung organisiere ich die weitere Abwicklung der Projekte - ich führe die Flugpfadberechnung und gegebenenfalls auch eine Aerotriangulation durch und erstelle die benötigte Dokumentation des Bildfluges für unsere Kunden."
E-mail: v.lenz@avt.at
oder: v.lenz@terra-messflug.at

Hintergrundbild